USA Seals Partnership with Asia Pacific Medical Center Iloilo

MARCH 31, 2023 – University of San Agustin (USA) through Fr. Frederick Comendador, OSA, University President signed an agreement with the Asia Pacific Medical Center – Iloilo (APMCI) today at the President’s Conference Room. APMCI was represented by Cong. Ferjenel Biron (Chairman of the Board), along with Vice Mayor Ma. Teressa Debuque (Independent Director), Dr. Amado Lavalle (Director/President) and Dr. Danilo Regoso (Executive Vice President). This marks another milestone for the University as it embarks on a partnership with APMC, “the hospital of choice”, that will enhance healthcare education with its state-of-the-art healthcare facilities and competent medical professionals.

APMCI will be the base hospital for the University of San Agustin as it will accommodate students at the College of Pharmacy and Medical Technology (CPMT), College of Nursing and Nutrition and Dietetics (CNND), and all the health-related courses that the University currently offers and may offer in the future including the planned College of Medicine.

The University’s goal is to provide its students and academic community with academic excellence through collaborative work with experts in the industry, and this partnership will be a venue for the possible conduct of joint research activities, exchange of publications, reports, and other academic materials and information; sharing other activities and programs in areas of mutual interest one of which is providing students the training and knowledge in their internship/ practicum program. Through this, the students will have the necessary skills and experience that will allow them the competence to work for their profession with ease and confidence.

The Agreement Signing Ceremony was concluded with a tour of the University’s premier laboratories.


SIGNED and SEALED.  L-R:  Fr. Jonas Mejares, OSA (Prior and VP for Augustinian Formation and Mission), Fr. Frederick Comendador, OSA (University President), with APMC’s Cong. Ferjenel Biron (Chairman), Dr. Amado Lavalle (President), Vice Mayor Ma. Teresa Debuque (Independent Director) and Dr. Danilo Regozo (Executive Vice President).
USA’s academic community welcomes APMCI’s top officials
USA’s academic community welcomes APMCA Win for Healthcare. L-R: Fr. John Louis Ricamora, OSA (Academic Supervisor, BS in Nursing and Philanthropic, External and Alumni Relations, Director), Dr. Louie P. Hijalda (Dean, College of Nursing, Nutrition and Dietetics), Dr. Danilo Regozo (Executive Vice President), Dr. Amado Lavalle (President), Fr. Frederick Comendador, OSA (University President), Dr. Regina Aileen May Vergara (Vice President for Academic Affairs), Mr. Jose G. Perez, Jr. (Dean, College of Pharmacy and Medical Technology), JC John T. Jamili (Asst. Academic Supervisor, Medical Technology).I’s top officials